About Us

The Governing Body

Governors at The Kingsley School have been recognised for their “inspirational contribution” in the Outstanding Governing Body of the Year category in the 2014 Independent School Awards.

The group of 12 volunteers, who give freely of their time to act as “critical friends” to the school, were placed in the top three at a presentation ceremony on 13th November 2014 attended by over 300 people who work in the independent schools’ sector.

This accolade for their tireless work comes in the same week as Kingsley was given the top rating of “excellent” by the Independent Schools Inspectorate in an inspection report.

Past Co-chairs of Governors Mrs Alison Darling and Mrs Joan White were delighted to get national recognition for their leadership and the hard work of the governing body. They said:

“We are all thrilled to have received recognition for what we do and it is a privilege to work with our Head teacher, Ms Owens and her dynamic, forward thinking Senior Leadership Team to ensure Kingsley offers the best continuous education in Warwickshire for girls aged 3 to 18 years old.”

The Independent School Awards celebrate excellence in the strategic and financial management of independent schools in the UK and provide benchmarks for the sector as a whole. 


The governors may be contacted through the School Office at schooloffice@kingsleyschool.co.uk with messages directed to Maureen Hicks, Chair of Governors.


Mrs Maureen Hicks (Chair)

Mr L Brown

Dame Yve Buckland

Mr Nick Button

Mr Andy Bye

Mr David Cleary

Mrs Caroline Ellis

Mrs L Greaves

Mr D Loudon

Mr Andrew Maher

Mrs Caroline Rigby

Mrs Catherine Robbins

Mrs Erica Smith

Mr Jason Strain

Clerk to the Governing Body   Mrs Dianne Robinson

President  Mr A Noble