Originally named ‘Leamington High School’, The Kingsley School was founded on 23rd September 1884 by Rose Kingsley, daughter of the famous clergyman and writer, Charles Kingsley. Rose believed passionately that boys and girls should have access to the same educational opportunities.
The School’s original location was in the town centre and moved to Beauchamp Hall in 1922. This building, built of Cotswold stone, remains the nucleus of school life even though other local houses have also been acquired to accommodate our Preparatory School and Sixth Form. These unique town-centre buildings have a character of their own and they endow the School with the friendly and supportive feeling that sets Kingsley apart. They help in providing the individual educational provision that Kingsley can offer.
We are immensely proud of the school’s history and the strong academic record it has sustained for 140 years in Leamington.
"Long may it continue to provide a personal, friendly community for generations."Nesta Jones, Headteacher 1961 - 77